Netherlands trip


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
August 25th 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Amsterdam, Netherlands Sept. 2006Amsterdam, Netherlands Sept. 2006Amsterdam, Netherlands Sept. 2006

Arriving into Amsterdam's Schiphol Airport.
My overseas trip this past Sept. & Oct. 2006 was to leave Atlanta, GA. USA for Dublin, Ireland. I left on Delta airlines had a change of planes in JFK in New York City to an Aer Lingus flight and after a short stop in Shannon, Ireland arrived in Dublin, spent 8 days in Ireland now im here in Amsterdam for 10 days at the hostel (Meetingpoint Hostel) in the red light district 😊 Amsterdam is always a fun place to be. I have been here about 7 times in the past but this was my most recent trip to the city of Amsterdam. FEBO is a little chain of snack shoppes located all around the city, which I thoght i'd never eat at but on those drunken nights after spending hours lazing around in the coffeehouses you find yourself here, dropping (1) Euros into the little slots and eating the things that are vended to you, they are actually not that bad. The Museums here are amazing the Rembrandt is one of the best. The Diamond cutters are a must see while your here too, most are located in the area around the Museumplein. Lots of gay bars and clubs
Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006

On one of the many canals in Amsterdam's Red Light district.
here in the "DAM". I went to one in particular called the CockRing lolol, it was let say very fun 😊 Then they have the nightly jackoff parties in the stablemaster hotel, which was a blast so to say. I had fun at all places that we go when we are out and about. The Queens bar is not that bad early to late evenings before you start hitting the hardcore clubs in Warmerstraat. ..... I was robbed in the Mettingpoint hostel so be careful and lease the lockers (which I didnt) which may have been why I was robbed while I slept. I caught the French guy before he left with my things though so I got everything back and after the guy from the reception beat the pure living hell out of the guy. I actually had to stop him from killing him, at the end of all of that fiasco I felt sorry for my robber.... poor thing. Ok im off to Switzerland then to Egypt......



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006
Amsterdam Sept. 2006

Yes its for sale at the local corner coffeeshop, one of my many euphoria moments :)
Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006
Amsterdam Sept. 2006

One of the many coffeeshops in Amsterdam
Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006
Amsterdam Sept. 2006

Centraal Station is your exit point if your coming from Schiphol airport to central Amsterdam
Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006
Amsterdam Sept. 2006

Along one of the canals in Amsterdam, yes its COLD..
Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006
Amsterdam Sept. 2006

One of the many murals along the streets
Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006
Amsterdam Sept. 2006

Looking down side street off of Damsquare
Amsterdam Sept. 2006Amsterdam Sept. 2006
Amsterdam Sept. 2006

one of the street signs you'll see along the streets in Amsterdam


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb