Daytrip to Marken & Hoorn, Holland


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
November 4th 2006
Published: February 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After taking the chunnel back to Brussels and staying for a quick night and then leaving in the morning, I had arrived in Amsterdam. This is definitely another place I would live -- this city has a very cool vibe to it. I stayed with a friend of my father's (thanks Phil!) and then in a hostel for my last night. During my second day there Phil took me to two towns outside of Amsterdam along the cost called Marken and Hoorn. These towns are so precious! Here are a few pictures...


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb