Hi from Amsterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
December 3rd 2006
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

We have arrived in Amsterdam via Singapore. Had good flights and Caitlin travelled well, keeping herself busy with activity books, eating and sleeping. Had a few hours relaxing at the swimming pool at Singapore Airport.

Here is some of what Cailtin has been writing in her journal:

I am on the plane. I am watching Hi-5. I had a an icecream and I had lunch.

I am in Singapore. My mummy is going to have a massage. I am going to have a swim. I like it here. It is quiet and peaceful. My mummy thinks we're going to miss the plane. This is a beautiful song that is the music the birds are singing.
I am in Amsterdam. I flew on KLM. I am going to fly in a KLM to London. My mum was ringing people that we know. We rang Mrs Rogers, Daddy, and Grandma. We bought wime, chocolate for me and mum.
Love Caitlin

Advertisement



3rd December 2006

Hello
Hi Patrice and Caitlin. Glad the trip has been good so far. Hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip. Will send the info through for you Patrice. Love reading your travel log Caitlin. Sharon
4th December 2006

glad trip OK
Patrice, Glad things went well - and enjoy the wine! Relax and enjoy the whole experience. Helen
5th December 2006

news from the class
Hi Caitlin, We all miss you but we hope that you are having a good time. Today at school we played a card game with Signora. It was called "Scorpa". WE had great fun playing it. We have been doing lots of work but we are having fun as well. On MOnday we will have the swimming carnival. This morning we had the religion concert for the grades 1, 2's and 3's. Enjoy your sightseeing. have you had any snow yet? What does it look like? Don't forget to take some photos. See you soon , 1M

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb