Amsterdam!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 9th 2005
Published: June 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

We're in Amsterdam now and in a few minutes we catch a train to Berlin (so I'll have to keep this short). I still can't add pictures because I can't access the USB port here. We had a good time in Brussels. We saw the peeing boy fountain and the Grand Place (which was absolutely amazing). We got there in time to have waffles for breakfast. Those were some damn good waffles! That night we went window shopping in the Red Light District. They have long narrow alleys that are lined with little rooms with windows. The whores stand in the window trying to entice you. It was very entertaining. Yesterday, we went to the Anne Frank house and I went to the Rijsmuseum and Charles went to the Van Gogh Museum. I've seen enough Van Goghs in my life...I love the museum I went to. We just hung out last night and checked out some more of the city. Hopefully, I can get picutes to you soon...cause I have so many great ones.


Cindi...I'm not knocking Brussels
Magdalena...tell Frasier I said hello...that was a really strange and sweet comment!

Advertisement



9th June 2005

I'm so jealous that you saw the Secret Annex. Did you go in or just pass by? We're heading to Lou's and Hailey's tonight and I just now have had a chance to read past arriving safely, so I couldn't help but thinking of you. Say hello to Germany for me, wave to the family! Love you beautiful! - Mel
9th June 2005

hello
hey whats up!! wow, sounds like you are having so much fun. i so wish i was there with you. i cant wait to see the pics you took. i just saw and jan and her horse had a baby colt. he is so cute. i'm sure she will send you the pics if she hasnt already!! well be safe and enjoy your journey!! later, jeremy - jeremy

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb