It starts again


Advertisement
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I woke Theresa up at almost the crack of dawn. I woke her at 8 but for her that was the crack of dawn. She whined to get out of bed so I pulled her out of her bed but she still fought to get out of bed. So I poured water all down her face then she got up and went to the bathroom. She got changed and we got out of the door.

Today we had to return our rental car since we had to leave tonight to go to the airport. It was the last time Theresa and I were going to eat our signature breakfast for a long time and that was saddening. We got a load of the extra breakfast and dropped of our car and our taxi dropped us home.

The last bits from the day was Theresa and I packing and making sure we hadn't left anything behind and buying dinner. Mostly the packing, Theresa and I were so exhausted yesterday that we had completely forgoten to pack. So today we were quickly shoving things into our bags and making sure they weren't overweight. Then I had to say goodbye to my lovely hotel room. I was really going to miss it. I was almost going to cry. I knew I would be back though.

Our flight was at 12:00 in the morning. Our taxi picked us up at 9:30 and we headed off to the airport. Our check-in was a breeze and Theresa and I bought some extra make-up from the shops around there too.

Finally after hours of waiting, (literally hours of waiting) we were allowed to board our plane. Theresa was sitting next to me because I booked the flights online before another Theresa episode occured. By now I am sure that her face was plastered all over the airport.

I fell asleep as soon as the plane took off. It wasn't easy it was a pretty bumpy ride but I was exhausted. I couldn't wait until I was in my own bed and had a nice asian cooked meal from my mother.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb