Pasty The Dutchie


Advertisement
Published: June 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

GreggsGreggsGreggs

Line up outside the door.
Arrived in Manchester and had 5 hours before my flight to Amsterdam. Did the usual tourist things, Greggs for a pasty, bookies for a quick bet, and the pub for a pint. Productive day.

My bags were too heavy again for check-in. The guy on the check in desk was a spaz too. He thought Ghana was in Asia. Excess baggage would have been another 120 quid, so about $200. Didn't want to pay that, so said I would go get rid of some stuff. Went away, and switched up some stuff from my suitcase to my hand luggage. On the way back to check in I bumped into Scotty!! I have a feeling he planned all this to give me a final goodbye, the old romantic. I went to a new check-in person and they checked in with no problems. I beat the system.

Flight to Amsterdam was quick and it was just a 45 minute stop over. But I had to go through customs again for some reason, even though it was just a transfer and my bags had been changed from one plane to another. I'd bought sunscreen at Manchester Airport and had them in my
BookiesBookiesBookies

Window nice and smashed
carry on, but Dutch customs wouldn't let me take it through.

No sunscreen in Africa (y)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

PubPub
Pub

Monkey pub


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0898s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb