Visiting Matt


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Den Bosch
January 22nd 2011
Published: January 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning I took the double decker train to Den Bosch. It cost me 20 euros for a return with my bike on the train as well! I went to meet Matt from NUCA to see how his Eramsus experience is going so far. So we arranged to meet at the golden eagle, which was infact a golden dragon! It was jokes seeing Matt get on a bike after he said he hadn't cycled since he was 10 years old! He did really well and we cycled into the town centre towards the busy market. Den Bosch is a beautiful town full of old rickety streets and more typical Dutch buildings. We bought stroopwafel en eierkoek! After seeing his accomodation, Matt showed me his campus where he studies. It looks like a warehouse but then there's plenty of studio space. It makes me proud to be at NUCA.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb