(Queen) Wilhelmina Park, Breda Netherlands


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Breda
May 23rd 2017
Published: August 20th 2023
Edit Blog Post

I was tired but realized that this would be my only chance ever to see Wilhelmina Park. This was a longer walk than other walks I made in Breda, and it was worth the walk.

Crossing into the park I liked the view across a very nice canal to some nice buildings.

I got to see a nicely landscaped Polish WW2 Memorial. I think this was to honor the Polish troops who fell in battle to liberate the City of Breda in October, 1945.

A ways off in Wilhelmina Park was a German Panther tank that was captured by the Polish troops.

Walking back to my hotel I made my nice stay for a while at Valkenburg Park. I settled in at my hotel to rest so I would be ready to scoot the next morning to my next Dutch city.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Wilhelmina ParkWilhelmina Park
Wilhelmina Park

Polish Memorial
Wilhelmina ParkWilhelmina Park
Wilhelmina Park

Polish Memorial
Wilhelmina ParkWilhelmina Park
Wilhelmina Park

Polish Memorial
Wilhelmina ParkWilhelmina Park
Wilhelmina Park

captured German Panther
Wilhelmina ParkWilhelmina Park
Wilhelmina Park

captured German Panther
Wilhelmina ParkWilhelmina Park
Wilhelmina Park

captured German Panther
Wilhelmina ParkWilhelmina Park
Wilhelmina Park

captured German Panther
Wilhelmina ParkWilhelmina Park
Wilhelmina Park

captured German Panther


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb