Walk around Bredas Museum (Stedelijk Museum Breda), Breda, Netherlands


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Breda
May 23rd 2017
Published: August 19th 2023
Edit Blog Post

This was my second and last day in Breda and I had much to see. My hotel was on the Grote Markt (large market) and I could see that the market was open for business. There was a number of vendors selling food or clothes. The food vendors were selling tasty foods at a much reduced price compared to the good restaurant. There was probable things available at the market, but I had to scoot and see other places.

I walked by some neat old buildings and some neat gardens. I also walked past Sint Antoniuskerk that was built for a Catholic church in 1837.

I walked to Breda's Museum, that was closed then. The structure was impressive and make for an interesting walk around the building complex. This is one of the oldest buildings in Breda, built long before there was a USA.

I wish I had the time to see more of the museum, but decided to scoot and see other places in beautiful Breda.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Grote MarktGrote Markt
Grote Markt

fruits and veggies
Sint AntoniuskerkSint Antoniuskerk
Sint Antoniuskerk

(internet photo)


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb