Packing Up Camp


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Limburg » Maastricht
February 9th 2006
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,

Things are going well, with the house and with me. My bruises are starting to go away, I'm not super-tired anymore, and I'm having a good time at the house. Pretty quiet around here actually, nothing too wild and crazy going on. Still enjoying wandering around town, still enjoying everyones company at the house. Things are a little hectic, there's another person in the house right now. Jaakko was on an exchange to the states and came back while I was in the UK. Jesse and him technically occupy the same room, just switch back and forth while the other is away. So Jesse's in his room still, Jaakko's in Joel's room where I was before, Joel's kipping with Alice and I'm on the big futon in the living room. It's no problem for me because it's fairly quiet, the bed's big and comfy, so I dont have any complaints. Very full house, at the moment. Also hectic because the week after I leave Jesse leaves for Portugal for 6 months, so theres all sorts of going away-stuff going on, packing, parties, the usual. On top of the usual chaos of the house, it's very interesting.

What have I been up to? I went to a play put on by some of Joel's drama friends, it was called Iliad. It's about the Greek gods with a modern twist. Sort of getting stuff organised, and I'm burning a lot of cds too. The cd's are taking up a lot of time, it's slow going, but it'll be worth it. Friday is the going away party, and Saturday Joel and I are going to s'Hertogenbosch, also called Den-Bosch, because that's where famous 15th century painter Heironymous Bosch lived and I want to go there and check out some of the galleries and the city, then either that night or the next morning we're going to Amsterdam, spend Sunday in the cafes and museums, then Monday I fly out! 11:30am I leave Amsterdam, 4:30pm I arrive in Vancouver, but I'll actually have 14 hours of living-time in those 5 hours of time difference. I expect to be somewhat zonked when I get home. But at least I'll have no issues with the Vancouver public transit system; peice of cake compared to trying to get on a train in Charleroi, Belgium while exhausted and half-concussed.

Nothing else very exciting! I'm just kicking back and enjoying my time here. It seems wierd that I'm going home, but also very exciting, I can't wait to see everyone. One minute it feels like this trip has flown by, the next it feels like it's been ages and ages since I left. Both are good and bad feelings in their own ways. This whole trip has been like that; good with the bad, happy and sad at the same time, exciting and stressful. The good definitely outweigh the bad though. I can't wait to be home!

Going to take off, stuff to do around the house. I want to cook dinner tonight, going to be alfredo and prawns and garlic and mmmm mmmm yummy. Talk to you all soon!

not looking forward to packing,
~Bev


p.s. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MOM AND AUNTIE RAYA!! I hope you both have the most fantastic of days and I miss you both lots! Party hearty (not too hearty) and have a great day! I love you both lots! xoxoxoxoxoxo

(sung to the classical tune of "Hallelujah")

HAAAAAAAAPPY BIRTHDAY
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
HAPPYYYY-YYYY BIIIIIRTHDAAAAAAY
HAAAAA-AAAAAPPYYYYYYY BIII-IIIRTHDAY
HAP-PY BIIIIIIRR-RTH-DAAAAAAY
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY
HAPPYYYY-YYYY BIIIIIIRTHDAAAAAY!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb