Entering my former life again


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Flevoland » Lelystad
September 23rd 2009
Published: September 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

flowersflowersflowers

in the Flevo Polder
Almere Haven, Flevo Polder, 02-08-2001.

For the last two days I have been in a haze, cycling well beyond 200 kilometers a day on sandy tracks, wild paths in the forest, along tranquil canals and forest streams, across rugged hills and gliding across the German/Dutch border pas de problem despite my vagabond appaerance, despite the wild eyed-look in my face looking back at me from the mirror of a bathroom in the very first restaurant I found once back on Dutch soil, the face of a man possessed...

possessed by the sharp claws of society, paying my rent and keeping my job...ah yeah, paying my taxes of course!!!

Possessed my Nong's guiding voice that brought me back from mental instability induced by nearly four weeks of marijuana-free excistence after months of a daily plant induced high, combined by heaps of brain toxics due to these last three weeks of clean country air, positive daily excircize on my iron lady and self-chosen solidary life style...

I was prepared to let it all go and cycle into eternity, addicted to these mental natural highs, addicted to the total freedom of my life on my bicycle, not caring much in
more flowersmore flowersmore flowers

in the Flevo Polder
waht next forest I would pitch my linen travel partner for the night, roll out my moth-eaten army-green sleeping bag...the life of a vagabond to its very core...

But then that feminine entity from the other side of the planet, that shared most of my last winter in Asia, with me in her corporal form...and now came back to me as a spirit in the night, a bit like the Phra Phuum she kept telling me about, the incoporal entities of the earth...bringing me back home, back to my beloved Amsterdam...

It's there, tangibly close across the murky waters of the Dutch Ijselmeer which was once an inland sea but is a sweet water lake nowadys due to the construccion of the so-called Afsluitdijk, proteccion against the fickles of the powerfull sea.

I can see the Shell Tower behind the Centraal Station blocking a clear view to the city centre where the Alley Cat Clan is busy deliverinmg the messages of the Amsterdam Economic Elite, multi-million dollar contracts in the marijuana stained hands of coffeeshop habitueès...maybe a lst contemplating beer on the dike before entering my former life again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb