Traveling Pictures


Advertisement
Europe » Montenegro » Kotor » Kotor
June 18th 2005
Published: June 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

At the top of the World in Kotor, MontenegroAt the top of the World in Kotor, MontenegroAt the top of the World in Kotor, Montenegro

Enjoying the sunset and the view from above
By request, I am including a small post with pictures that include myself as well as scenery. Yes, I am alive and well, and haven't become Euro-trendy, a mountain man, or dirty traveler, at least not yet.

And a couple of good travel (and life) quotes:

Stop worrying about the potholes in the road and celebrate the journey."

-- Fitzhugh Mullan

The traveler was active; he went strenuously in search of people, of adventure, of experience. The tourist is passive; he expects interesting things to happen to him. He goes "sight seeing".

--Daniel J. Boorstin



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Potuguese and MeThe Potuguese and Me
The Potuguese and Me

The last night in LJ before departing, and Joao, Duarte, and myself had to visit our favorite late night pizzeria, Slast. (Sniff, sniff)
The walk homeThe walk home
The walk home

I might miss my car a little bit, but then I wouldn't have pictures like this from walking home in the evening; iPod's make that journey much more enjoyable


13th September 2005

grant my friend, i hoppe you enjoy a lot in your trip i just want to thank you to include my person in your travell guide... hope you take care and continue the "work" we start ;)

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb