Tunis to Malta


Advertisement
Malta's flag
Europe » Malta
April 24th 2015
Published: April 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today was a travel day and I took no pictures. We arrived here in Malta from Tunis via Tunis Airlines. Sometimes it happens that the skies are clear enough during landing that I can pick out landmarks I have read about or seen pictures of. And so it was for Malta. We came in over the island of Gozo, the second largest of the small islands that make up the country of Malta. I was able to identify the main city, named Victoria after the queen. And on the island of Malta itself we flew right over Mosta, a small town with a huge domed church that is modeled after the Pantheon in Rome and thus is easily identifiable. We arrived at the hotel and met with the new tour director and the new members of the the tour group. We now number 21 which includes eight of us who were in Tunisia together. Tomorrow we will start seeing the sights and I promise that I will have pictures to show you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.486s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb