Sveti Naum


Advertisement
Macedonia's flag
Europe » Macedonia » Ohrid
July 17th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The last day in Ohrid I took a boat ride of the lake that went to Sveti Naum, the same monastery. It was an hour and a half ride, and I was really doing it for the boat ride. What I didn't know was that the boat would stay there for 3.5 hours before coming back. People were planning the whole day at the beach there. I had no suit and no towel, no idea that this would be the case. The guy who rented me the room neglected to mention this. But anyway, I looked at the place again and then found a beach and sat under a tree reading instead of swimming. It was still nice, just not ideal. But overall, a really great area to visit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 7; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb