Real Luxembourg Family-and Farm


Advertisement
Luxembourg's flag
Europe » Luxembourg
July 14th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So today I took the bus to Echternach and then Beaufort, where the family of Jamie Vosacek (winner of my Crazy Shirts/Pants party, for those of you that were there) live. Actually they have a dairy farm in Beaufort, and last name is Lux which says to me that they are a Luxembourg ESTABLISHMENT of sorts! The Luxs even own the sheep that graze on the grounds of the state-owned ancient castle nearby, so there you go. I had lunch with Jamie's grandma (Bomi in Lux'ish), aunt and uncle, then toured the farm stables complete with adult and baby cows--plus the flies they attract--and then was taken to another aunt's house (Maddy) for a nice long walk in the woods, which are gorgeous and M and I have officially named Jamie's Woods because of his recommendation to see them. It is definitely a different life in these small countryside towns. I am family now; Maddy was disappointed that she could not take me to neighboring Vianden and Trier, Germany, so she has invited me to come back for a sequel experience. You better believe I will!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb