Caracas here we come


Advertisement
Luxembourg's flag
Europe » Luxembourg » Luxembourg City
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Finally finished work and now I'm on holidays - Had a glass of crémant at the Shubbie on the place de glacis and despite having fallen and nearly broken my elbow on my way into the post office yesterday (my holidays flashed before my eyes!), that freedom feeling is beginning to sink in...

I'm packed, Ida and Emma are packed - we have everything that we could possibly need - I think....

Our first stop tomorrow is Caracas from there we fly to Barinas at 8:00 am aprox then Ground transfers to Hato Cedral (3 hours) where we stay until the 6th of August off to Merida after that and then we do all the trekking part...finishing up in Los Roques until the 21st.

Will try and keep you informed as we go along and I'll try to stop tripping over myself never mind the bloody snakes and spiders:-)

Advertisement



23rd August 2007

Date error
I meant to say Day 6 29TH August - obviously not 6th of August....
28th August 2007

impressed
God Girls, 4 blog entrys already! I'm impressed, I didn't think we would say anything for at least a week. Emma I hope you are not sick and haven't gone completely loopy on those pills! Roasting here! Real Barcelona in August weather has finally arrived! Have a wonderful time. Valerie xx

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb