What I need so far


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Lithuania's flag
Europe » Lithuania » Vilnius
July 27th 2014
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I recompiled my old list of items from few years back. I gave it a lot of thought, read through numerous blogs and articles and came to conclusion that I have to travel as light as possible.

So the most expensive things I will need are a ultra light tent and an ultra light sleeping bag (I keep in mind that my journey will be only in warm areas of the world). The rest of the necessary items are not heavyweight and easy to carry: spare clothes, knife, flashlight, survival kit, 10 inch touch pad (still thinking about a small laptop) and some other stuff... Probably the heaviest thing to carry will be my DSLR.

My first thoughts are to limit myself to 10 kilograms of backpack mass if possible because more of it will cause serious strain on my joints (especially spine).



I'd like some advice from anyone (when anyone reads it) how to conserve mass and space and what would be smart decisions to pack with me for the whole trip (I believe I will purchase replacements on the way).

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb