Latvia Day 2


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Riga
June 28th 2008
Published: June 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

OK, so went out with about 10 people last night to some beer garden where the beers were only 1 Lat. That is as good as it gets here--which is about $2.20, but they are very big. Had a lot of them and watched the stag parties going crazy with drinking games. We also met some Latvian girls who were fairly interesting--just very different culture to say the least. I never met the lady from Maine for dinner, just had some Russian dumplings at the beer garden--and more coming home at 2:30am. Good and cheap. That is real Russian food there--filling and meat and/or veggies inside. Got some different kinds, but who knows what was inside. Will be back two more times today I am sure.

Well, like I said, should have only done 2 nights here and one somewhere closer to Finland--or on the coast near a ferry and just got there a different way then flying. Oh well. Nothing to do today unless I was to leave the city, but really don't think it is worth the money here that I could spend somewhere else later on. May go for a run again today and relax before going out tonight. Meeting one of the Latvian girls out for dinner--she has a very odd name to say the least--think it is spelled Egijma or something like that. Anyway, after that, will meet up with the guys from the hostel for a bit, but will be a mellow night I am sure--Have to get to the airport at about 8am tomorrow for my flight. And today, out of 10 people in my room, only this one guy about 55-60 years old was up before me--and I got up at 10:30!! Time is always very different in Europe.

Off for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb