Birthday Boy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 4th 2014
Published: September 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Monday Sept 1st was my first day of classes. Im taking 15 credits and I have 4 classes on Monday. My classes were that bad the first day. I am taking Ethics, Art in Rome, Aesthetics (philosophy elective), Italian 101, and a History course.



I went out on monday for my 21st birthday. We meet some kids from Fordham, Matt and Alisa, who went with all the scranton kids to Trastevere. Trastevere is the other location for many American bars but its got some good restaurants too. I pre gamed a lot... had some shots of gin and chugged some 1 eruo box wine. On the bus I feeling pretty good if you know what I mean. It was a 10 eruo open bar in Trastevere. I was having a great time. I slammed 3 rum and cokes within 20 minutes of getting there. After that I don't remember anything. I just know I had an amazing time. Woke up the next morning in Lindsey's room on the floor extremely hung over. I only did 3 things on my birthday: sleep, eat, go to my one class that I had. My birthday night I finally was feeling at little better so we went out to Campo de' fiori. Some other kids who didn't go with us the previous night went with out us like Seamus, Corbin, and Hannah. My birthday night was a really good night as well. There was no way I was pre gaming but a couple kids bought me shots so I was feeling good. Tonight wasn't about the alcohol, it was about having fun with my new friends and celebrating my birthday.



Wednesday we went out in attempt to find an ice bar. We knew the ice bar was some where in Rome and thats it. This was the first time many of us used the metro (subway). We followed this freshman from our school, Harry, to get us to the ice bar. We later figured out that he had no idea where he was going. We went in 3 different directions not knowing where the heck we were besides near the Colosseum. It took us 2 hours to get to the ice bar and by the time we got there it was closed at 1 am. We ended up finding this small Irish pub down the street from the ice bar which was really fun. The pub was called "The Surge" and a lot of soccer jerseys hanging up everywhere. I think it was between the Colosseum and Piazza Venezia. It was cool to get lost in a different part of the city but after 2 hours of walking everyone just wanted to get there. Wednesday I have Aesthetics, ethics, and history.



Thursday I had my Art in Rome class. My teacher is really boring but seems nice. I am excited to start this on site class and experience rome in a different way. Actually being taught what everything means is going to be cool.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb