Flight to Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
August 27th 2014
Published: September 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

This is my first blog post for my study abroad trip to Rome!! I am very excited to be in Italy! I can't wait to get immersed in the culture and start learning about my italian heritage.



I am in Rome with 6 other people from my school including my friend and rome roommate Dom. The flight was 8 hours from philly to Rome. I did not sleep at all the entire flight. All I did was watch 5 episodes of Breaking Bad and stare blankly into the seat in front of me. After we landed customs was a breeze surprisingly. We all got into a large cab and went to the John Felice Rome Center which is run by University Loyola Chicago. Immediately I realized cultural differences. In the cab I was in awe of the multitude of small cars and vespas (scooters) and the architecture, graffiti, and landscape of Rome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb