Rome Day 1


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
June 26th 2013
Published: June 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We concluded our time in Athens by watching the changing of the guard at the Palace. Beth relunctantly got her picture taken with the handsome guard. (Apparently they only choose the most handsome & robust soldiers for this duty!) Goodbye Greece....now to Rome! My brother John greeted us at the airport. It was great to see him. Aaron, Beth, & I got the surprise of our lives when we walked into our hotel room at the Leonardo di Vinci Hotel - we are in a huge suite (3 balconys!) with a stunning view of the Vatican! Whether I sit at the desk or lay in bed, I can see the magnifient dome! We walked through the streets of Rome - exploring its nooks & crannies before retiring for the night. I must say that I prefer Rome to the city of Athens.



Joyce




Advertisement



Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb