Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
April 9th 2012
Published: April 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My time in Italy was AMAZING! I learned so much from the tour guides and through my own experiences. I used Euro currency and discovered many different shops. A few of my friends and I bargained for cheaper prices on some of the merchandise. I threw a coin in the Trevi Fountain and drank some water close to it. I raced Taylor Holley up the Spanish steps while dodging vendors trying to put roses in my hand. I played hide and seek in the ruins in Ostia with Ms. Meixner, Ms. Mullen, a few other students and Juana Ojeda as my partner. I was in the salty Mediterranean sea on the black lava rock sand. Every night I ate gelato and every morning I drank hot chocolate. Every morning I woke up at 5:30 am getting ready to start the day and arrived between 10 pm and 11 pm ready to rest from the eventful day. Mr. Fitzgerald and Mr. Gay taught everyone a lesson of what it means to be gullible and how not to get scammed. I hope I can return to Rome one day, and I would love to come back with friends or with my dad. There was just so much that I saw and so much that happened. It was the best trip ever.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb