Plane trip


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
June 5th 2011
Published: June 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Written on the plane trip to Italy, it might not be the most interesting thing in the world to read, but what do you expect me to do on a 10 hour flight?

I am sitting on the plane right now eating my "Salatini Mix", the snack the airline gives you.... yum...it's composed of these incredibly salty cold crackers and a whopping 3 pretzels. I still don't think it has really hit me that I am going to be landing in Italy. I got through the most dangerous part of my trip, which was my mom driving me to the airport while trying to eat this ginormous cheeseburger at the same time ( love you mom 😊 ), and of course in true american fashion I had to make the last meal before I left a big juicy bacon cheeseburger.
The hardest part so far was when I had to leave my mom at the security entrance. It really didn't sink in that I was going alone until I turned a corner to get in line and couldn't see my mom anymore. It just takes you out of your comfort zone and lets reality sink in.
It being a 9 1/2 hour flight and all, I was very curious to see who I would be stuck sitting next too the whole time. However I ended up next to a very nice man from Israel, he offered me some Reece's and we struck up a friendship. I didn't take any Reece's, after all my momma always told me not to take candy from strangers haha. He was in the U.S for a conference in Indiana, we talked for a little bit. However he got up to go to the restroom and when he came back he sat in the empty row next to us. He says it was to give me more room, but I am convinced that my breath must have really smelled or something.
I don't know how far we are, at the beginning of the flight there was a map on the T.V with a little plane on it that showed where we were. I thought this was so cool, but it has now disappeared. Just as I was typing that the map appeared again! amazing! and the little plane looks like we are somewhere a little north of Toronto Canada. I was very ashamed of myself a few minutes ago, I was sitting there looking out of the window ( heck yea I got the window seat 😊 ) and I started thinking of how good a cheese stuffed crust pizza from pizza hut sounded. Really, Paige, Really? You are on your way to Italy, which is where the best pizza in the world is made, and you want Pizza Hut?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb