BORJORNO BARI!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
June 18th 2010
Published: June 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

BONJORNO BARI!
We arrived in Bari Italy today!! We were told by the crew “that the boat only stopped to pick up passengers” but they were SO wrong! Bari was soo Italian! The definition of a classic Italian town! And soo charming! The people are just as quaint as the town, they are always friendly and would gladly help a lost tourist..but that was not us! We had Dad who has a compass in his head and he takes us on an adventure through local streets, squares, and a CASTLE WITH A MOAT!! (SOO COOL!) I was greeted by the” Bonjornio” (hello) and the “Chow Bella!”(Hey beauty). (That made me feel good!!) Once back at the ship we walked around and had dinner, then we kids went to the Teen Zone (it is a club for teens) and they had Speed Dating!! It was sooo much fun! So many charming Italians! I met 3 new people in the time I was there ( Luca, Emmanuel, and Francesco) since Americans are the minority on this cruise ( we are the only ones that I know of) the language barrier made it even more challenging to have a conversation, but also a lot more fun! It was a great experience, not only did I speed date, I speed dated with Italians! 😊😊😊 Woo Hoo! Check that one off the list!
Chow for now!
Sam


Advertisement



18th June 2010

Your post about Bari was great, and the speed dating with Italians made me laugh! I loved Italy, and your words reminded me of why! My blog is looking for travel reviews, photos, etc, to share. If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email me at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Continued fun on your travels! Heather :)

Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb