Como Milan Bolognia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
October 6th 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I came to Como looking for a relaxing time on a lake, and that is what I got. I was planning to stay up the lake at a smaller town but Como worked out great. I got in and had a walkabout to see what was to see. It was a very rich area as I was told but the city was not as pompus feeling as many towns I have seen of the same type. The lake was still the best part. I walked to the otherside of the lake from where my hostel was, this was not as far as it sounds. I got out of the tourist area and came to a public swimming pool with a great view where i watched the sunset. I then made my way back and saw kayak rentals and I was real keen to give it a shot tomorrow, this did nit work out because they had strange hours and I was leaving. However the next day I jumped a ferry up the lake, hopefully I can get myself to a smaller boat latter in my trip. This was the best part of Como. I saw the villas and the beauty of the lake. It was similar to lake chelan as it was pointed out to me by man I meet from Seattle too in my hostel. His name was Ian and he was an art broker in Italy waiting to have a piece he got very cheap to be authenticated. I got the ferry very eairly and was going to get a train to meet Jesanne in Milan. Things went ary and I missed trains and ferrys were on winter scheduals unannounced to me. I eneded up missed our meeting spot and time. I tried to call her friends and found her house and waited and it did not workout and just got a hotel. It was pricy but the breackfast was the best I had had the whole time, that consoled my wallet. I looked about the city and was not thrilled so I made my departure for Bolognia. This city I was not impressed by either. I write this after my time in Florence and can not point out a specific thing I really like about these cities. They were both normal cities with some churches and old Italian stuff that did not get my blood pumping. I was starting to question my time in Italy...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.414s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb