Viva Italia!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
July 31st 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have officially entered Italy! I’m hoping that some of the Italians speak English better than I speak French. Most of the people in France that I had to interact with were in jobs where it helped to know at least a little English. I wonder if my French would have been good enough to get by even if nobody spoke any English. I like to think so, but I’m sure everything would have taken a lot longer. Hey! Why has nobody asked to see my passport?!

Advertisement



3rd August 2009

Nope, no English in Italy. Unless you get very lucky. Domenico speaks excellent English, for an Italian...
4th August 2009

Your in the EU. They don't check your passport between countries....
4th August 2009

That was my guess as to the reason, though laziness wouldn't be a bad guess either. Nobody bothered to check tickets on either of the trains I took yesterday and the second one was so full there were a few people standing in our car for awhile.

Tot: 0.332s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb