Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
July 2nd 2009
Published: July 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have 15 minutes till the pool at my hostel (camp ground) in Venice opens. Staying in a sweet bungalo! Went to Verona yesterday, where Romeo and Juliet takes place, so amazing! Today= venice. Tomorrow I am on my way to Parma to see SUSIE!!!!

Verona looks like a movie set, like its not real! Went to "Romeo" and "Juliets" house and tomb. Very beautiful and there is homage to them everywhere! So far, in Italy, I have eaten Pizza and Gelato everyday! Its tooooooo good. This Camp ground (camp jolly if you wanna check it out on HostelWorld) is really cool. There ia a restaurant, grocery store, night club and huge pool. Lots of yound people and yesterday was Canada day so we partied with a bunch of Canadians and I woke up with a temporary tattoo on my face that says "Cananda eh!"

I am super excited for Venice today. My Aussie girls have a friend who paddles a Gondola so we gt to go on it for free!!!!

I despretly want to upload some pics but a computer that will allow me to do that is hard to come by! I will show you all how beautiful Italy is as soon as I get a chance. Gotta head to the pool to wash away the sleep before Venice! Ciao! Love you all heaps (a very popular Aussie word)!

Advertisement



2nd July 2009

Lucky you
Oh , I am so jealous.....It is so hard to beleive until you see it yourself.....What a dream come true.
2nd July 2009

Lucky you
Oh , I am so jealous.....It is so hard to beleive until you see it yourself.....What a dream come true. Oh, I forgot, Ciao
3rd July 2009

WOW!!!
Hi, I am so glad you are seeing so many wonderful places ! Dear Lauren, I Love You and I miss you tremendously!! but I am happy that you are living your dream and seeing all these wonderful places. I know you are having a amazing time and I am so proud of my Independent, Strong, Outgoing, Mature beautiful daughter. Dio ti bendice Ti amo, Mama

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb