Terri's Milan


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Milan was not a typical 'sight seeing destination'... at least for me. HELLO!?!? We were in the fashion capital of the world for crying out loud!!! We arrived quite late, and navigated the crazy streets until we found our hotel. We checked out our view from our window, and saw our only cultural attraction: some random church light up all nice.

We slept in a bit then headed to the FASHION DISTRICT where I scoured the amazing selection of stores (with Tim in tow of course). I was determined to find something "Milanese" and "fashionesque" to bring home with me... but what??? After trying on countless shoes and clutching various bags I opted for a cute top from a store called SPORTMAX. I loved the store - they waited on me hand an foot, offering me outfit after outfit to try on... shoes, coats, an awesome 500 Euro skirt... (FYI: It took some serious convincing to talk myself out of it).

Although my new top wasn't the Gucci bag I lusted for, it is still pretty awesome... I love clothes in Italy.

We left after our shopping marathon (which in reality only lasted four hours) for Tuscany.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb