Some photos from Verona


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Verona
July 25th 2006
Published: August 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

These were taken last spring when I spent some time in Venice by myself - so there aren't friendly faces in any of them! These are from a day I spent in Verona, which is definitely one of the most beautiful cities I've been to.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Arco della costaArco della costa
Arco della costa

This is a famous arch in Verona - legend holds that the whale bone hanging under it will drop if a person who has never told a lie walks beneath it...but it's been hanging for over 1000 years!
More architectural detailsMore architectural details
More architectural details

I wish I could remember what building this is but it was too long ago!
Apartment courtyardApartment courtyard
Apartment courtyard

Yes, this is just a regular old apartment bulding!


Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb