A Dream in the Making


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Verona
January 13th 2006
Published: January 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Exchange Students Reunite 20 Years Later



As a high school student in Oregon, I was lucky enough to be in the exchange program to Germany. I went back before college & worked as a nanny in Belgium. Next, I came home, went through nursing school, married an engineer and we have 3 great kids.
Now that our kids are old enough to travel easily, my husband & I are finally getting to show them some of the Europe that I fell in love with! Not only are we planning to see Europe as wide eyed tourists, we have also made plans to visit my German exchange family. All 6 of the kids have been e-mailing back and forth to each other & they seem to like having pen pals over seas. We are all very excited to have dinner with friends across the world.
For the next few months we will be spending a lot of time researching the best destinations for our family, ordering tickets on-line to avoid ques, and learning about the historic value of many of the sites we will see. I am sure that these last 4 months will go by quickly!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb