Venice-First Day-Finally Some Blue Skies!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
November 26th 2007
Published: November 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Rialto BridgeRialto BridgeRialto Bridge

5 minute walk from my hotel.
Am going to be posting my blogs a little out of order until I get caught up from a few days without internet. I have arrived in Venice. Grabbed the 10:37 train this morning and arrived a bit past one. It was a very pleasant ride especially as we made our way through some of the mountains. We made quick stops in Bologna, Ferrara and a few other towns alone the way as well. Packed train most of the trip. I really enjoy traveling by train.

Got to the Venice train station and what a view. Caught a waterbus to the Rialto which is close to where my hotel is. Struggled a little to find my hotel in the confusing streets of Venice but eventually found it tucked away in a quiet little square.

The weather was gorgeous and wanted to get out and take some pictures while I had the amazing blue sky that I love for photos. Walked back the Rialto and took some photos. Was not that busy at all from when I was here last year. After that, I made by way to St. Mark’s Square. It was pretty quiet there as well. When I
Drunkness of Noah and Bridge of SighsDrunkness of Noah and Bridge of SighsDrunkness of Noah and Bridge of Sighs

Again...trying some creative framing :)
was here in September, 2006, I was only here a day and it was a Sunday so wasn’t able to really tour St. Mark’s Basilica because of mass. We aren’t allowed to take pictures so take my word that it is beautiful inside. Way overdone but what Basilica isn’t in some way? Then, I walked around the Square a little just taking some photos before the sun went down. I had forgotten how many pigeons are in this Square!

Tomorrow, I’m going to go and see some of the out of the way sites that I wasn’t able to see when I was here that last time. I’m hoping the weather holds up because if it does, it will be beautiful. That’s it for now…





Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

TrainTrain
Train

The Eurotrain I traveled in comfort in from Florence. I loved the train.
Campanile ShotCampanile Shot
Campanile Shot

Trying to use some creative framing :)


26th November 2007

awesome phots
I should come up with a new word besides..awesome. :) but not being very creative today...that will do. So glad you are behind in blogging since I am way behind in reading email. Looks like it is nothing but a good time! So happy for you!

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 94; dbt: 0.0958s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb