Back to Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
October 22nd 2007
Published: November 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SurroundedSurroundedSurrounded

Matt's surrounded by fat (but still hungry) pigeons
So, Matt had to go to the base in Aviano, Italy for almost 2 weeks for work. Aviano is about an hour from Venice so me and three of the other wives flew down for a few days. We spent all day on the 22nd walking around Venice and (I'm jumping up and down and clapping my hands as I say this) I got to feed the pigeons in Piazza San Marco again! Plus, we got to retake some of our pictures of Venice. One of the settings on Matt's camera got screwed up last visit and we didn't realize it, so all of our pictures were blue! We spent the day with our friends Michael and Maria (see our Sardinia trip for more pictures of them) and two other couples that I had just met. Even though it was cold and rained for part of the afternoon, we still had a great time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Pink StreetlightsPink Streetlights
Pink Streetlights

I'm just fascinated with the pink streetlamps!


Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb