Prep for Italy.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
September 17th 2004
Published: September 17th 2004
Edit Blog Post

So we haven't actually left for Venice yet. We've been running around like crazy doing last minute things: neighbors to look after the house and water the plants, shopping for a proper coat for Debbie, etc.

But it is finally starting to sink in that we are actually going to do this...we've been talking about it for 10 years now (Debbie is of Italian descent).

So my travel agent tells me that I must read "The Agony and the Ecstacy" a biographical novel of the life and times of Michelangelo. I knew of this book and heard it was great, so said "ok" and went down to B&N. So its a 700 page book in small type. And I am on page 3 with about 36 hours before I get on a plane. Got some reading to do.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb