The World's Biggest Bug


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
June 7th 2005
Published: June 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yes, that's right, the world's biggest bug spent the night in my room. Eeeewww! I have named it the "monster Italian wasp". May it rest in peace. I don't actually know that it was a wasp, but it was gianormous and made buzzing sounds like a bee/wasp. When I saw it last night, I ran out to the common room to get help. But it disappeared and I fear everyone thought I was hallucinating. Then . . . this morning . . . Stephanie (my roommate) spotted the bugger on our window. THEN my roommates believed me and said they would never doubt me again! Julie (my other roommate and new hero) managed to get him with her shoe. I have awarded her the Gold Star of the month.

Ah, Italy. Why are there no screens on your windows?

Back to classes today. I forgot to tell you that my midterms were SO tough. I am so thankful that I was able to escape to the Venetian paradise right after they were over. I also need to decide my plans for this weekend since it's only three days away. No rest for the weary, right?! I am thinking of making Verona my homebase. Marco, my Italian teammate, highly recommends Verona. I might make a day trip up to Bolzano to see the Dolomites (mountains). Not exactly sure yet. Let me know if you have suggestions!!

To the books, I go. Ciao!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb