Frustrating day


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Montagnana
July 28th 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 My hostel01 My hostel01 My hostel

My hostel is the building in the middle.
Geo: 44.7766, 11.0998

I was very impressed with myself this morning, I got up really early and caught the 7.05 vaporetto and the 7.58 train out of Venice. The train was slightly late, which meant I missed my connecting train and had to wait three hours at Monselice. The man at the train station was useless, he couldn't store my bag and didn't know if i could catch a bus instead. My only choice was to wait at the station for the next train which was three hours away, painful!! So to pass time at the station I; cut my toe nails, painted them, dried my damp towels, slept, read a book, did some Sudoko puzzles, ate and drank. Finally arrived in Montagnana and found the hostel. It has moved from a previous location, but all the signs in town still point to the old location. I buzzed the buzzer and was told I couldn't check in until 5!!!! It was now 2pm, I was pissed off and irritated, on the web site it didn't say anything about check-in being at 5!! The cleaning lady let me in the gate. So I sat in the garden for three hours and slept in
02 City walls02 City walls02 City walls

The well preserved city walls and towers of Montagnana.
the shade and moved in the sun to work on my tan. Finally once I was in my room, I had a cold shower and walked back to the train station to check the times for when I can leave this little town. The only good thing about this hostel was that I had a large room all to myself. I think I was the only person in the hostel for the whole of my stay.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb