Bens bit (slightly out of date)


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Lake Garda
August 14th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It is day 11 .Only 28 days to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My best bit so far is canyoning. Canyoning is when we make our way down river gorge in different ways. I wasn’t going to be allowed because some woman said I was too small and I would be caught in currents and taken down the river. Our guide, Jurgen (A COMPLETE NUTTER!) said he would take me. Hooray!
I had to weir 2 wetsuits over the top of each other but they had no sleves. Over that I had to weir 2 wetsuits jackets! Over that I had to weir a helmet and a lifejacket!
I WAS BOILING! When we got there we slid down rocks and climbed down the river.
At parts we had to jump off big ledges into small spaces (mum thought it was terrifying!) We also had to climb up and down smaller ledges into pools of water. We finished with one huge jump into a really small pool of water. Everyone apart from mum and some women jumped it. Sadly we couldn’t get any photos because all four of us did it. It was so fun and I really want to do again.
From Ben, the king of the world! 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb