Traveling Plans and My Weekend Activities


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
February 5th 2012
Published: February 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Complete change of plans! I decided not to go to La Spezia because, since I've been there many times, I decided to save the money for something else. I also decided not to go to Budapest because the flights became very expensive and I did not want to go badly enough that I was willing to pay extra.

This past weekend I went to Florence with one of my roommates and a girl in my Human Development class. I had a lot of fun. The hostel that we stayed at, Luna Rossa, was very nice, which had been my main concern. I bought two bags for myself and one for my mom. I knew I was going to spend a lot of money, which is why I am kind of glad that Budapest didn't work out. I LOVE my new bags. We went to see the David, went to the Uffizi, and of course the Duomo. Florence has always been one of my favorite cities, so I loved being there. I definitely want to go back at least once, hopefully when it's warmer so I can enjoy walking around the markets a bit more.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb