Day 31 - Perugia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
May 18th 2011
Published: May 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK I arrived in Perugia early this afternoon at half 12ish. I left my bag at the station as I knew that the hostel would be shut. I went for a nice walk around the town after getting the minimetro service up the hill then walking from teh minimetro station to the town without realising that there were escalators to get you to the top. Ah well.

Perugia is a very nice small town. Even though it is the capital of Umbria it is still has a very provincial feel about it. I spent a couple of hours wondering around and fell in love with the town. I then stopped at a pattiserie for a croissant filled with proscuto ham and a soft cheese and a flaky croissant for a few euros. I then went for another wonder before going to fetch my bag and finding the hostel. There were no problems finding the hostel, all very straight forward. I went out again for a little before returning to the hostel and chatting to two yale graduates who were going on to study law at yale and new york respectively.

Tomorrow I'm going to go to Asissi. It sounds like a wonderful place.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb