It's good to be back


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
October 29th 2007
Published: October 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Getting back into Perugia yesterday was such a relief. Today we started classes back up. My Italian disappeared startlingly quickly over the break. I almost started speaking in Spanish, and nearly threw out a "merci" when Francesco handed out a worksheet. Pathetic.

It's nice to just be relaxing. I thought I'd put an entry up and just add some photos that I didn't put up before. My midterms went okay, so far. I have a feeling the political science midterm didn't go too well, just like Renaissance Art, but the two psychology midterms and Italian went well. That's all the news I have. Today, for the first time, I started to get an almost nostalgic feeling about how we're now past the half-way point, and study abroad will be coming to an end soon. I'm going to miss Perugia a lot. It's going to be a bittersweet thing to go home, but I'm still definitely looking forward to being back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb