Where has my life gone....Perugia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
October 5th 2007
Published: October 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

roman aquaduct turned staircaseroman aquaduct turned staircaseroman aquaduct turned staircase

The steps to jessies apartment
Oh my gosh. I am inlove with Perugia. Its like boulder and Girona and everything fabulous. In the hills between Rome and Florence lies this university-feel town filled with students studying abroad and chocolates. A friend from freshman year Jessie is studying there and I was so happy to see her. Her roommates were all super cool and amazing and actually everyone i met from the program seemed great. The crazyness is that while they are all studying abroad they seem to party ridiculousnessly every night and wake up the next morning with their life in waht feels like shambles. I had had only a few wild nights so far so i deemed this a night to go crazy....... and geez did i go nuts. infact i dont even really want to talk about it. haha ill upload the few pictures i have, but after 4 bottles of wine with jessie, shannon, and I we were ready to go out and we did a little fashion show so all the pics are pretty much the same. The shots from the bar got the best of me though and I wanted to go home before everyone wanted to go out to the
lovely ladieslovely ladieslovely ladies

Partners in crime
dancing clubs. I missed out on buying booze from these stands (but legally it has to be put in a cup) and then sitting out on the steps of the city where debauchery goes wild. One day I will be back because I absolutely did not want to leave. Infact it was probably a sign when I came up for my train and it was whizzing past me (I was 5 seconds too late) that I should have stayed there indefinitely.

So now Im in Rome but Im done typing for now, Im gonna go buy some water and beer for the free pizza party at the hostel/bar im staying at. PEACE

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb