Il Mio Mese in Italia Initzia ORA!!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany
May 9th 2012
Published: May 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Start the Clock, My Month in Italy Begins NOW!

00
DAYS  
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

(Giorni) in Italia...



Advertisement



10th May 2012

That's it?
So.....How did the flight go? Where are you exactly? What are you eating and drinking? What are your plans for sightseeing?
11th May 2012

San Ginese di Compito
I am in a sleepy village and the hometown of my grandfather on the outskirts of Lucca in Tuscany. The flight from Atlanta to Paris was pretty bumpy, but I probably got the best sleep I've had in a plant while sitting in an upright position (I once had the luxury of laying across an entire row of seats on an flight from Minneapolis to Amsterdam thanks to a last minute upgrade to an over-sized 747!). I'm taking it easy these first few days, picking up the language hanging out with my cousins who don't speak much English. Mostly I've just joined them on errands. Today I will hike around a nearby lake to take some wildlife photos with my new lenses. And tonight we're heading out to Lucca I believe. Sunday we're going to the final Serie A soccer match between the local team Fiorentina and Cagliari. I've always wanted to check out a European soccer game in person. Next, it will have to be the Premier League, LOL. OR...who knows, maybe the World Cup in Rio! ':~D My plans are open, but I eventually want to go as far out as I can while I'm in Italy. I have a few weeks to take advantage of this... Please suggests some destinations where I requested them, if it's not this one.

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb