Over and Out


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Siena
April 27th 2009
Published: April 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Friday we went to Florence. Caught the bus at 8AM and arrived after 9AM. We stayed there until 7:30PM. I wasn't too impressed by Florence. There were a lot of tourists (crowded) and a lot of street vendors pawning off crappy memories. We rushed around the city in order to fit in the Museo dell'Opera (rushed), the Dome of the Cathedral (climbed up), the Uffizi Gallery (rushed), the Brancacci Chapel (most of us fell asleep during the 40 minute film) and the Accademia Gallery. I suppose my favorite thing to see was either the David or the 360 degree view of Florence from the top of the Dome. I took only 10 or 11 pictures. Paola claimed that I wasn't inspired. I'd have to agree. I can't really say much more about Florence. I'd go back, I suppose. There's still a lot to see.

Saturday I went to Vittoria's house (with 2 others) and learned how to make Tiramisù. We were there for about 3 hours. It was a load of fun. She's a very intelligent and wise woman. She also has a great CD collection. Borrowed some to put on my computer. It would be cool to go back there to make pesto. <3.

Sunday was a slow day. What did I do? Nothing much. Nothing interesting to speak about.

That was quick!

CIAO




Advertisement



29th April 2009

so familiar
i could have sworn we explored Florence when we went last year? oh yeah...never went. You'll always suck at bowling and im sure you're rusty in ping pong. I hope it rains.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb