3 Days after arrival


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Siena
February 10th 2006
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday I had my first class (Italian, of course) and the teacher
was very cool. Her name is Fiora. Afterwards I headed to the AHA
building for a little internet-age and then back to the apartment for
homework and dinner. Class doesn't feel like class, it feels like
sitting in a small room chatting with 6 friends and an slightly older
woman.

Anyway, dopo la cena I met up with Becca to head over to the Pub to
get Dave, Alex, Sarah and Catherine to go to the Red Baron (the
bar/club we had decided on). When we got there there weren't many
people so we started out with a shot and then Becca and I got mixed
drinks and everyone else got a beer. We sat and talked and had a
really good time just doing that. Then it started to get crowded.
People everywhere! I had gone to get a beer as Catherine was talking
to these 2 guys and they ended up buying us these 2 pitchers of
sangria with these long-ass straws sticking out. That was when I
started getting tipsy and dancing.

I swear, Italian men don't dance well. The women are great, but the
men... are like monkeys on crack. AWEsome. Some were ok though. So I
was looking around, then I somehow started talking to this guy. He was
kinda short and had longish dirty blond hair. Well, to be fair, we
were more yelling at each other, me in my rather broken italian. His
name was Ali (or something like that), and the dancing got kinda...
close. But it was so much fun. More sangria came, somehow, and I took
breaks to have sips. Around 1 we decided to leave, and the guy I was
dancing with wanted to come home with me? or something like that, it
was hard to understand with the music and the alcohol, but i said no.
He asked for my number, so I gave it to him (I haven't gotten a call
yet, though). And he asked if I was coming back soon, so I told him
probably tomorrow. He asked if he could kiss me (in italian) and i
said "si." It wasn't like making out, or anything, I mean, it was
quick. But not bad... hahaha

As we were pushing our way out of the club this girl about my age with
a lip ring said "You speak English. I like that. Do you smoke?" I said
no, but we met back up outside. She (her name was Taylor) was there
with another study abroad program and was with another girl, Gabrielle
and a guy, Ryan. We talked to them for a bit, and I got Taylor's
number and we went our separate ways. On the walk home I kept saying
how good a mood I was in and how awesome Siena is.

I got to the apt., got ready for bed, wrote in my journal and went to
sleep. It was a fabulous night, and I hope to have a repeat of some
kind tonight.

Ciao for now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb