Giardino Scotto : Introduction


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
January 19th 2021
Published: February 8th 2021
Edit Blog Post

I often go to this beautiful central park, now called the scottò garden or the SCOTTO so called by the Pisans.

It is located east of the city, on the banks of the Arno, a stone's throw from Piazza Guerazzi.

It is a very clean, green and well-kept park, and has a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. I love walking around the gardens, and going jogging there.

It is full of flower beds and flowers of all kinds. There are also large plane trees, palm trees and labyrinths made of hedges.

There are many benches and tables in the sun and in the shade, where I like to study outdoors. Above the tables there are wooden gazebos and I love reading in their shade. In September I read Psychologies magazine there and I spent many hours there in a totally relaxed state.

I love this park and for this reason I will write its description in both English and Italian.

REFERENCES

■Scotto family
■plane trees
■palm trees















Advertisement



Tot: 0.437s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0996s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb