Pearl Jam in Pistoia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Lucca
September 20th 2006
Published: October 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

on the autobuson the autobuson the autobus

on our way to pearl jam!
Today we toured Lucca. Three cathedrals, a museum, and an old cathedral that has been turned into a museum. Lucca is my third favorite (Rome and Venice being numbers one and two). Sienna and Pisa… eh. They’re alright.
After the tour, I stayed awhile, did some window shopping, and had some gellato. Barely made it home in time to go to the Pearl Jam concert in Pistoia. There were between 10,000 and 15,000 people at the sold out show. We ended up not getting tickets for political reasons, but I managed (of course) to get into the show with full back stage privileges. I didn’t actually get to meet the band, because they were on stage while I was back stage hanging out in the dressing rooms. I probably could have met them, but I was distracted with trying to keep up with the girls (whom I also managed to get into the show). It was an outdoor concert, they played all their hits and closed with a Neil Young’s “Keep on rockin’ in the free world…” I made friends with the production company folks (Kemo from Hawaii, Fiona from Ireland, Stefano, Fabrizio, and Federico from Italy).



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Pearl Jam PistoiaPearl Jam Pistoia
Pearl Jam Pistoia

We found this on the street the day after the show.


27th December 2006

Pistoia was great
Went to the Pearl Jam show during my honeymoon. What a show.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb