A Stalker


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pistoia
September 19th 2006
Published: October 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have a stalker. It was bound to happen.
I met an Italian guy on the autobus on the way home. I made small talk with him and he walked me to the drive of the villa. BFD. Well… last night I stayed in Florence (about 30 minutes from Pistoia) for a bit after the rest of the group came home. I wanted to walk around, have a late lunch and a beer at Annie’s Pub (my favorite Florentine bar - Gaia is a great bartender), and cruise up to the Archeological Museum to see some Etruscan artifacts and the famous Vasaio Francois…. I didn’t get back to Pistoia until after dark and even then I had some business to attend to in town. I got off the bus at Candelgia and it was too late to catch the coincidenza (connecting bus to the villa), so I had to walk. It was dark and scary… and the cars drive too fast so I was already a bit apprehensive (I also was wearing black). When I approached the drive way I saw the figure of a person half way up it. Our driveway is a mile long. I thought it was Matt or Mark. No. It was Carmello, the guy from the bus. Drunk. Telling me he had to see me, etc. etc.
I had to report the incident to the director so they can keep an eye out. I don’t think he means me any harm, but it was just creepy that he was lurking in my driveway.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb