Mediterranean Island Hop


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Livorno
May 16th 2007
Published: April 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bagni di LuccaBagni di LuccaBagni di Lucca

Bagni di Lucca, Tuscany has long been a popular spa.
As I had never been to southern Italy, I decided to remedy that situation by sending team orson on an all-encompassing trip of Italy. Originally, I had planned on heading south through the boot of Italy then across to Sicily and up through Sardinia. However, I began to think that I might get caught out by convoluted ferry schedules so I decided to take the islands first.

I arrived in Parma, collected my trusty steed and loaded up the luggage. Heading out, I made my way south along the autostrada to Modena before turning southwest across the Appenines. Reaching Livorno on the coast, I purchased a ticket for the next mornings ferry to Corsica then found myself a hotel room.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb