Florence


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
May 14th 2005
Published: May 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Florence Friday afternoon after a pleasant Eurostar trip accross the countrysides of Italy. After checking into my hotel and then taking alook around I found out that Nathan & Jodie were here for the week end and also Simon & Michelle Cook (on their honeymoon) it was great to spend sometime with some Aussies for a change. Did a touch of shopping in Florence, the markets and Deli's are just great and saw a few sites.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

DeliDeli
Deli

One of the many Deli's this one wasnt actually as packed with food as some
MarketsMarkets
Markets

The market was accross the road from my hotel so quite conveniant. Lots of Africans trying to sell me watches!!!


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb