Mmmm....nutella


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
April 29th 2005
Published: April 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone, I've had a busy and fun time since Spain. I was in Nice for a few days. The first night I was there, I met up with some other Canadians and we went out to find a nightclub. Apparently in Nice, it is easier to find 1)rowdy teens, 2)prostitutes on the waterfront, and 3) gay-only nightclubs. However, we did find one eventually and I will never ever complain about paying cover charges in Edmonton again. It is way more expensive in Europe, about 15 euros. After Nice, I headed to La Spezia in Italy, and stayed there for a few days. I did some day trips out to Cinque Terre and to Pisa. I did buy the required tacky fridge magnet souvenir from Pisa, so no worries 😊 Right now, I just got into Florence. Speaking of touristy.....lots of souvenir shops and lots of churches. Tomorrow I explore it all a bit more, and the day after hopefully, I will go see Siena. Hope everything is good at home, TTYL!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb