Benvenuto a Firenze!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
July 7th 2011
Published: July 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I’m only here for a month but I’m hoping to make the most of it! Florence is like an open museum; just walking aimlessly you bump into the major attractions like Il Duomo, Piazza Signoria, and the Ponte Veccio. Every day will be something new-a Piazza, a Trattoria, a museum, an uncharted mosey down the countless narrow shop-ful Florentine streets.
So, to start we have to recite what I like to call the Traveler’s Creed. Moments abroad are like hours at home and should be treated with such a regard. Please make these same promises to your own self when on an adventure and it will be rewarding for years to come.

The Traveler’s Creed
I promise to spend my days
Searching for new and unusual ways
To pass my time
While saving a dime.
I promise to learn the basics;
To say please, thank you, yes, no and have a good day.
To acknowledge the customs and try to respect them.
To never spend a night in
When there are new things to see out.
I promise to never scoff at food.
I promise to walk or take public transit to see what the public here really do.
I promise to have a plan of the best of the best
And even if it ends up being the worst of the worst
To brag that I tried it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb